The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Skunkworks > Handloading, Reloading, and Bullet Casting

Old November 11, 2019, 06:32 AM   #1
John0011

Thinking about reloading 10mm

Thiking about reloading another caliber, the 10mm.

I have been reloading 40 S&W for about four years now, and I tend to see how fast I can get a bullet going over the chronograph. So why not get a 10mm.

The powders that I have been using will work in a 10mm: CFE, Autocomp, Longshot, 3N37, and 3N38.

Probably pickup another die set and holder as the 10mm is taller.

I almost bought a 10mm pistol years ago instead of the 40, and wonted to own one ever since.

The pistol that I am thinking about picking up is the EAA Witness P Match Pro Semi Automatic Pistol 10mm Auto 4.75" Barrel 14 Rounds Polymer Competition Frame DA/SA Trigger Fully Adjustable Super Sight Black Finish.

Anyone have one of these, or can make a suggestion on a good 10mm pistol?

Thanks for any input.
Old November 11, 2019, 06:33 AM   #2
dallasb

Quote:
Originally Posted by John0011 View Post
Thiking about reloading another caliber, the 10mm.

I have been reloading 40 S&W for about four years now, and I tend to see how fast I can get a bullet going over the chronograph. So why not get a 10mm.

The powders that I have been using will work in a 10mm: CFE, Autocomp, Longshot, 3N37, and 3N38.

Probably pickup another die set and holder as the 10mm is taller.

I almost bought a 10mm pistol years ago instead of the 40, and wonted to own one ever since.

The pistol that I am thinking about picking up is the EAA Witness P Match Pro Semi Automatic Pistol 10mm Auto 4.75" Barrel 14 Rounds Polymer Competition Frame DA/SA Trigger Fully Adjustable Super Sight Black Finish.

Anyone have one of these, or can make a suggestion on a good 10mm pistol?

Thanks for any input.
Most dies will do both 40 and 10mm. I would suggest something that has full case support as the 10mm is pretty hot.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk