The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Skunkworks > Gear and Accessories

Old May 9, 2013, 07:50 AM   #1
ajacobs0289

Holster for Button-up

Hey Gang,

I'm fairly new to the concealed carry world and am looking for a holster/technique for carrying while wearing a tucked in button-up shirt. I'm also open to ankle holsters. Looking to carry a Rugler LCR Double Action Revolver. Any thoughts?

Thanks,
AJ
Old May 9, 2013, 03:13 PM   #2
Sure shot wv

There's lots of tuckable iwb ( inside the waistband ) holsters out there. I personally most of the time carry that way. Ankle holsters have there time and place too but I find it easier to carry iwb.
Old May 9, 2013, 03:23 PM   #3
BarryLee

Checkout Crossbreed Holsters they offer something that may work for you.
A major source of objection to a free economy is precisely that it ... gives people what they want instead of what a particular group thinks they ought to want. Underlying most arguments against the free market is a lack of belief in freedom itself.
- Milton Friedman
Old May 9, 2013, 03:46 PM   #4
ajacobs0289

Thanks, I'll look into these.
Old May 10, 2013, 07:20 AM   #5
PipeSmokeMcGee

There are a lot of similar IWB Tuckable Leather/Kydex hybrids on the market these days.

I have a Kholster, which I really love. Jimmy has got great service, and makes a great product at a great price. A lot of people will trim the leather to fit their preferences on these types of holsters as well.
Old May 10, 2013, 08:00 AM   #6
Sure shot wv

I ordered a crossbreed back in February. I'm still waiting for it!! I hear theiss holsters are basically identical to crossbreed but cheaper and you can get one in 2 weeks. I've called crossbreed and I'm supposed to get it this week, although today's Friday so who knows. Anyway they did have great customer service however if I like the kydex/leather mix my next one will be theiss.