The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Conference Center > Law and Civil Rights

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 16, 2019, 07:30 PM   #1
Gary Slider
Senior Member
 
Join Date: October 10, 2006
Location: New Martinsville, WV
Posts: 355
UT. . IN. . IA. . TN. . GA. . Updates

Utah - Effective 7/1/19 If you can legally possess a firearm and have a protective order you can carry a concealed handgun anywhere a person with a valid permit to carry can carry their firearm. Valid for 120 days from date on order. You must apply and receive your permit before the 120 days runs out or you can no longer carry. Per HB0243 https://le.utah.gov/~2019/bills/static/HB0243.html

Indiana – Effective when bill was signed, “Immunity for Justified Use of Force” statute has been added to their statutes. Effective 7/1/19 there are costs reductions for Indiana’s different permits. The law also allows for the possession of a 5 year and lifetime license at the same time. You can read the bill here for all the details.
http://iga.in.gov/legislative/2019/b...ument-6b89a6f6

Iowa – Effective 7/1/19 Per Senate File 188 the carrying of a contact stun gun on colleges campuses will be legal. The law is specific and won’t allow for Tasers or what the law states is a projectile type stun gun. You can read the bill at https://www.legis.iowa.gov/legislati...ga=88&ba=SF188

Tennessee – Effective 7/1/19 HB No. 41 States: “Upon request by a permit holder or permit applicant who is in the United States armed forces and stationed outside this state, the department shall issue a permit containing zeros in place of an expiration date.”
http://www.capitol.tn.gov/Bills/111/Bill/HB0041.pdf

Tennessee - Also effective 7/1/19 - SB 1347 states that Law Enforcement with 10 years or more of service if residing in Tennessee when applying can obtain a lifetime permit for no charge.
http://www.capitol.tn.gov/Bills/111/Bill/SB1347.pdf

Georgia – Effective 7/1/19 – Active Military if stationed outside Georgia can carry on their expired Georgia Permit for up to six months after discharge or reassignment inside Georgia but must have official orders or written verification from their commanding officer. You can read HB33 at: http://www.legis.ga.gov/Legislation/20192020/187063.pdf

Handgunlaw.us has added a listing of all the states with Permitless Carry and a short description and a link to the states statutes that provides for Permitless Carry. The link is in the left column of the main page at www.handgunlaw.us I like to make documents fit on one page and have added a link on the document for a printer friendly edition of the document. Some pages when converted to PDF’s break at odd places so the document can be up to a paper size of 8 ½ X 20. I have also put printer friendly links to the States Honoring my Permit and Permits My State Honors Documents.
http://www.handgunlaw.us/documents/P...rry_States.pdf
__________________
___________
Gary Slider
Co-Owner Handgunlaw.us
Member Armed Citizens Legal Defense Network.
Gary Slider is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
This site and contents, including all posts, Copyright © 1998-2018 S.W.A.T. Magazine
Copyright Complaints: Please direct DMCA Takedown Notices to the registered agent: thefiringline.com
Contact Us
Page generated in 0.03671 seconds with 9 queries