The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Skunkworks > Handloading, Reloading, and Bullet Casting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 23, 2014, 10:20 PM   #26
jadeharris
Junior Member
 
Join Date: July 20, 2014
Posts: 8
I'm in such a hurry sometimes I mess up what I'm typing on this d*** phone. I load 60 grains of superformance, not 50. Sorry for the confusion. my groups at 200 yards are anywhere from 8-10 inches. I don't expect this rifle to shoot clovers at 200 yards but a little over MOA would be nice.

Thanks everyone
jadeharris is offline  
Old July 26, 2014, 12:37 PM   #27
RC20
Senior Member
 
Join Date: April 10, 2008
Location: Alaska
Posts: 6,623
I think the idea to try some good accurate factory ammo is a good one.

If the rifle shoots good at 100, then even if its not a "target" rifle, it would do the same at 200.

That looks to get it down to the scope or the ammo.

Ammo is the easy one to check.

It may not like the powder, looks like the speed is good. Other choices are 4064, 4831, 4350, R19, R17, R15

Something is odd for sure as you should do fairly close at 200 MOA wise as at 100
RC20 is offline  
Reply

Tags
hornandy , sst , tikka t3 , viper , vortex

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
This site and contents, including all posts, Copyright © 1998-2020 S.W.A.T. Magazine
Copyright Complaints: Please direct DMCA Takedown Notices to the registered agent: thefiringline.com
Page generated in 0.05462 seconds with 10 queries