The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Conference Center > General Discussion Forum

Old January 14, 2019, 02:07 PM   #1
AERacing1813

Any reason to not get a PDW?

A friend of mine, a guy i've delt firearms with a lot is looking to sell his designated LWRC PDW AR platform, I'm just curious if theirs any reason I should NOT fill out the form's and go about getting it? theirs no new dumb laws going into affect etc, making them "illegal to own" like the bump stocks are?

i've done a little digging around but cant really find a answer. I'm an Arkansas resident if that matters.

Thanks Y'all!
Old January 14, 2019, 03:11 PM   #2
DaleA

I'm afraid I kind of choked on all the acronyms a bit there and had to go look 'em up.

LWRC-maker of 'high performance firearms'
PDW-okay, I admit I puzzled that one out on my own 'personal defense weapon'
AR-yeah we all know what that means. (Armalite)

So we might be talking about this gun?
https://lwrci.com/p-427-ic-pdw-556-p...se-weapon.aspx

I'd go for one if the price was right. Sure they are going for another 'assault weapons ban' and boy this one sure looks to cause a case of the vapors amongst those doing the banning but if you like it, go for it and then support the folk that think banning a certain type of weapon is not smart and maybe not even legal.
Old January 14, 2019, 04:38 PM   #3
AERacing1813

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaleA View Post
I'm afraid I kind of choked on all the acronyms a bit there and had to go look 'em up.

LWRC-maker of 'high performance firearms'
PDW-okay, I admit I puzzled that one out on my own 'personal defense weapon'
AR-yeah we all know what that means. (Armalite)

So we might be talking about this gun?
https://lwrci.com/p-427-ic-pdw-556-p...se-weapon.aspx