The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Skunkworks > Handloading, Reloading, and Bullet Casting

Old May 31, 2002, 09:20 PM   #1
Veloce851

Future Newbie Reloader

I'm looking around for some used reloading equipment, so I can feed my addiction.

At any rate I'm interested in any book reccomendations etc, that would be helpful in learning about the process. As well as knowledge of powders, casings you name it.

Any information you experts out there wish you would have had in the beginning.
"Then you will see the rise of men of the double standard -- the men who live by force, yet count on those who live by trade to create the value of their looted money -- the men who are the hitchhikers of virtue. In a moral society, these are the criminals, and the statutes are written to protect you against them. But when a society establishes criminals-by-right and looters-by-law -- men who use force to seize the wealth of disarmed victims -- then money becomes its creators' avenger. Such looters believe it safe to rob defenseless men, once they've passed a law to disarm them."

--Ayn Rand
Old May 31, 2002, 10:02 PM   #2
jjmorgan64

I highly recommend Getting Speer's Reloading manual and reading it well, the Getting either Lyman's or Lee's or both and reading them. These are very well written, informative books.

Do a search here for presses, there is more information here than any two people can ever read, this will be a great start for you,l make sure you post any questions you have here, reloading is not a good place for guesses

Welcome aboard, enjoy

JM
Old May 31, 2002, 11:05 PM   #3
swifter...

The "ABC's of Reloading", by Grennell, from Digest Books got me started.
The Grennell series 5(?) may be out of print, and found at gun shows.
Another guy has written the latest, can't recall his name. No reason to think its not equally informative.