The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Conference Center > Law and Civil Rights

Old April 20, 2009, 01:07 PM   #1
ilbob

Incorporation Thread - Nordyke is out!!

http://www.ca9.uscourts.gov/datastor...20/0715763.pdf

Quote:
We are therefore persuaded that the Due Process Clause of the Fourteenth Amendment incorporates the Second Amendment and applies it against the states and local governments.

Disclaimers: I am not a lawyer, cop, soldier, gunsmith, politician, plumber, electrician, or a professional practitioner of many of the other things I comment on in this forum.

Last edited by Al Norris; April 20, 2009 at 01:29 PM. Reason: title change
Old April 20, 2009, 01:28 PM   #2
Al Norris
Moderator Emeritus

Good Lord, ilbob!

I didn't think Nordyke would be out yet, so I haven't been looking. Falling down on the job!

Now to read it.....
Old April 20, 2009, 01:43 PM   #3
B. Lahey

I'm only halfway through it, I have a lot of other law to read today, but they are using some wacky precedent so far.

Slaughter-House. Weird.
Old April 20, 2009, 01:47 PM   #4
Wildalaska

I read it.

Wow.

WildwhowouldhavethunkitAlaska ™
Old April 20, 2009, 01:56 PM   #5
carguychris

Much good in there, specifically this on Page 29 of the PDF.
Quote: