The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Skunkworks > Handloading, Reloading, and Bullet Casting

Old August 10, 2017, 11:56 AM   #1
telman

reloading app

Hi All,

My name is Telman, this is my first post in this forum. I have been reloading for a couple of years. I hope this is useful to other reloaders. I have been searching and trying different ways to keep tracks of my loads and most importantly taking a note while I test my loads, and I also wanted to take a photo of my groups that I could use as a reference in future.
I am not sure how others do it, but I decided to take a year break from reloading and create something new myself.
Ended up buying a mac (Last year in August), learning how to create an ios app, it has been a long journey, lots of new things to learn, and having a full-time job did not make it easy. Wife and kids have been extremely supportive. I am not sure if I will create an Android version since I plan to add a few more things to the app. I have pre-loaded some bullet data including coefficient, and most of powders.

Please let me know if you have any questions.
Old August 10, 2017, 12:19 PM   #2
hdwhit

Wow. That's an impressive achievement.

Is it in the Apple store?

I've got an Android phone so I can't use your product, but if you are successful with ios, I'm sure someone will follow along with a similar app for Android.
Old August 10, 2017, 12:28 PM   #3
telman

thank you for kind words, unfortunately, it is iOS only at this point, since this is my first ever experience creating something for mobile it was a steep learning curve. I will eventually create an Android version, but there are still certain things that I would like to add to the app. Please kindly this is a native iOS app, it is not easy to port over to Android. I did this on purpose to maximize a user experience.

I can tell for sure If I did not have a passion for shooting and reloading I would have quit halfway.
Old August 10, 2017, 06:01 PM   #4