The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Skunkworks > Handloading, Reloading, and Bullet Casting

Old October 3, 2019, 09:04 PM   #1
Targa

I’m a bit confused in reference to case lube

Hi all, I am a bit of a newbie to reloading and it has been fairly cut and dry with handgun rounds and carbide dies. Now I have gotten into the realm of non-carbide dies with the addition of .450 Bushmaster which obviously require a lube. I have been using Hornady One Shot and I am tracking just fine with having the lube for the resizing die......after that I am no longer tracking. From what I get on the internet and the One Shot can itself, is to wipe off the lube after resizing, ok, but I still need to run it through my Lee combination powder through/expanding die, then the bullet seating die and finally the Lee Factory Crimp die, all of which are not carbide dies which would require lube right? But I am under the impression I should be taking the lube off after the first station which is the full length resizing die. Am I making any sense where I am confused here lol? I feel like I am rambling.
Old October 3, 2019, 09:16 PM   #2
Old_School

Quote:
Originally Posted by Targa View Post