The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Skunkworks > Gear and Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 12, 2018, 12:09 AM   #1
drmajor
Member
 
Join Date: March 15, 2008
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 65
20MOA mount needed?

Installing Trigicon on AR, but cannot get enough "down" from the scope.

I have shimmed it with about 3/64". Might need more.

Will a 20MOA mount remedy this?
drmajor is offline  
Old December 12, 2018, 04:49 AM   #2
std7mag
Senior Member
 
Join Date: June 23, 2013
Location: Central Pennsyltucky...
Posts: 2,235
Sounds like something amiss somewhere.

First off, is this while your trying to boresight it? If so your down is actually up. Aka your dialing the scope to the target, not moving the bullet hole to the scope.

What distance? 25 yards, 100 yards? Scope covers more distance per click the further out you go.

Barring all that, 20 MOA might get you on target, but if you need to adjust you might not be able to.

I'd check to make sure your existing base is good and flat. And sits flat on your picatinny. Bo burrs or such. Make sure your picatinny is flat also.

Good luck.
__________________
I am in earnest- I will not equivocate- I will not excuse-
I will not retreat a single inch- AND I WILL BE HEARD!
William Lloyd Garrison - The Liberator 1831
std7mag is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
This site and contents, including all posts, Copyright © 1998-2018 S.W.A.T. Magazine
Copyright Complaints: Please direct DMCA Takedown Notices to the registered agent: thefiringline.com
Contact Us
Page generated in 0.04343 seconds with 10 queries