The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Skunkworks > Gear and Accessories

Old December 7, 2008, 01:11 AM   #1
michhees

Suppressor for a Beretta

I would like to purchase a suppressor for my boyfriends 9mm Beretta Storm PX4. Any recommendations? I have zero knowledge in this so please be patient with me and remember to dumb down the responses. Thanks so much!
Old December 7, 2008, 01:28 AM   #2
IZinterrogator

Unfortunately, you can not purchase a suppressor as a gift for someone else because they are highly regulated. You would have to give him the money and he would have to buy it and go through the red tape himself. Sorry.
"If ye love wealth better than liberty, the tranquility of servitude than the animated contest of freedom, go from us in peace. We ask not your counsels or arms. Crouch down and lick the hands which feed you. May your chains sit lightly upon you, and may posterity forget that you were our countrymen!” - Samuel Adams
Old December 7, 2008, 01:52 AM   #3

While that is true, you could order a suppressor through a dealer, pay for it, and then when it comes in to the dealer, have the boyfriend go down and start the paperwork.

My choice for your application would be the AAC Evolution 9. Look around your local area and see if any dealers in your area have any 9mm suppressors in stock. If they do, it would cut down on the time involved greatly. If they don't and you have a local class 3 dealer, then you can buy the suppressor from another dealer (probably from a deal you found on-line) and have it transfered from that dealer to your dealer. The last alternative and by far the worst alternative would be to have your local class 3 dealer order you a suppressor from the factory (this takes a LONG time. Six months just to get the suppressor to the dealer would not be out of the question).

If you still want to pursue this, let us know and we can give you a lot more advice on the subject.
From behind each fence and farmyard wall,