The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Skunkworks > Gear and Accessories

Old March 23, 2017, 09:28 AM   #1
B-Deck

Carry Belts

Simple question.. Any suggestions for a high quality carry belt? I have no experience with any
Old March 23, 2017, 09:46 AM   #2

I've had a Mitch Rosen for twenty years. It was expensive, but I've never had a belt last so long, and be so secure. Took a while to break in.
Old March 23, 2017, 09:47 AM   #3
Kreyzhorse

The Beltman. They are expensive, but they will last much longer than cheaper leather belts.

Wilderness Tactical also makes a hell of a belt too if you don't want leather.
Old March 23, 2017, 09:49 AM   #4
lamarw

I have one from Simply Rugged and one from Hanks. They are both good belts. Amazon.com does handle Hanks belts and can deliver within a couple of mailing days from order. I changed out the buckle on the Hanks belt because I did not like the police look of the roller buckle.

There are tons of choices out there if you go a google check of gun belts or concealed carry belts. Most places provide instructions on how to measure to get the correct length for proper fit of their belts.
Old March 23, 2017, 10:01 AM   #5
Bob Wright

My own experience has been Tony Lama belts I buy from the local western stores. They are double thickness, look sharp, and carry well. Plus I can add any of my buckles from my assortment.

Bob Wright
Old March 23, 2017, 04:18 PM   #6
RKG

You can buy specialty belts, as others have advised. All are expensive; by reports, some are worth the expense and others not so much.