The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Skunkworks > Handloading, Reloading, and Bullet Casting

Old November 23, 2009, 03:50 PM   #1
Goaliehost

8mm Reloading quesion

Hi,

i am just getting into reloading and came across a possible issue that some of you might know the answer to. I want to reload 8mm to shoot out of my K98 and Hakim. However i noticed that 8mm Mauser is actually 7.92mm so i was wondering can i load .323 bullets (Sierra's 8mm bullets) and shoot them or do i need to find a different diameter bullet to load. Any information would be greatly appreciated.
Old November 23, 2009, 04:04 PM   #2
SKULLANDCROSSBONES65

G'day. Found this information, hope it helps.
Quote: