The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Skunkworks > Handloading, Reloading, and Bullet Casting

Old May 27, 2009, 11:34 PM   #1
Tex S

Chronographs

Which one do you have? Do you like it?

Which ones have you had, but got rid of because it didn't work well/wasn't accurate?

They seem affordable, but I figured I would get some input before I buy.

Thanks!!!
Old May 28, 2009, 01:20 AM   #2
Prince55

Good questions. I've been looking at them also and wondered what
the difference is in the Chrony F1 and the Master and if you can
mount them on a regular tripod ?

Thanks
Old May 28, 2009, 03:32 AM   #3
SKULLANDCROSSBONES65

G'day. I have a Chrony Beta Master. You can get several different models from Chrony. Each Chrony model can be upgraded (for a fee) if you need more functions. The Master has a remote read out, you can put it on the bench next to you while the main unit is in front of the gun. You can get a timer in one model to time between shots as well (e.g. 10 shots in 4 seconds). I found the Chrony a little confusing to use, but that might just be me.
Old May 28, 2009, 03:45 AM   #4
kiwi56

Chronograph

I use a Pact, It is very user friendly and very reliable.
Old May 28, 2009, 04:50 AM   #5
rwilson452

Quote:
Good questions. I've been looking at them also and wondered what
the difference is in the Chrony F1 and the Master and if you can
mount them on a regular tripod ?

Thanks
Yes you can mount them on a regular tripod. I have a small tabletop model to mount the master part of the Chrony master, and a regular tripod to mount the part with the sensors.
Old May 28, 2009, 06:35 AM   #6
314EPW

pact

I have a Pact that sits on a reg tripod.The readout box sits next to me on the bench.i love it.
Ed
Old May 28, 2009, 06:44 AM   #7
gun44

Hello..........