The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Skunkworks > Gear and Accessories

Old December 9, 2004, 10:47 AM   #1
MaNiFeSt

Noob here, with a question

hi, i just recently joined. Looks like a nice board you have here...

I recently got a job as a bodyguard for various celebrities, as u can imagine the money is good, but one of the requirements is that i have to carry. I have my permit and everything, and im in the process of buying a gun. It will most likely be a glock 30, since that is the gun that i've liked the most of the ones i shot.

My question to you is this, i will be carrying 3 guns. This may seem excessive but let me explain...

Some of these celebrities have genuine enemies who want them dead, and ahve already tried to make that happen. i'm NOT going to play around with my life, and i want to be as careful as possible. The fact of the matter is, if god forbid theres ever a situation where gun shooting occurs, i dont want to waste time having to reload, or not having an extra gun when i need it. Its my life, plain and simple...

so i was wondering if any of u guys could recommend a duel gun holster that is good, or a combination of two holsters that would provide comfortable holding at the hip. I will have two at my hip or shoulder and one at my ankle.

The only holsters i've see for duel guns where shoulder holsters, which is fine for when i have to wear a suit, but there are many instances where i will be required to wear street clothes, so a duel shoulder holster won't really be a good idea.

I'm not sure if it matters or not, but i'm a pretty big kid. 5'8, 210lbs. Not fat, muscle, so i dont know if that would be a factor in choosing the right combo of holsters..

i appreciate any help u can give. thank you
Old December 9, 2004, 12:19 PM   #2
mete