The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Skunkworks > Handloading, Reloading, and Bullet Casting

Old September 6, 2006, 03:56 PM   #1
keebo52

Best source for pulldown bulk powder

I've been reloading for 30+ years but have never used pulldown rifle powder. My eyesight has limited my handgun shooting and now I'm shooting mostly rifle ammo. My wallet needs a break from the high cost of the commercial stuff! You get A LOT more bang out of a pound of Bullseye than a pound of 4895. What kind of results have you had with bulk pulldown powder and what is the best source for purchase?
Old September 7, 2006, 12:22 AM   #2
esheato

I don't use pulldown propellants, but I hear a lot of people talking about this place: www.gibrass.com

Ed
Old September 7, 2006, 02:38 AM   #3
rg1

1. http://gibrass.com/
2. http://www.wideners.com/index.cfm
3.http://www.patsreloading.com/patsrel/prices.htm
4.http://www.powdervalleyinc.com/index.html