The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Skunkworks > Gear and Accessories

Old September 10, 2001, 01:16 PM   #1
EricM

need Redhawk holster suggestions

I need suggestions for a holster for my 5.5" barrel Redhawk. I've got a used DeSantis leather belt holster that just about fits the gun. However I'm looking for something with a better fit and for hiking, camping, etc. I was thinking of a shoulder holster, but I have no experience with those. An online search didn't turn up much for this gun except Uncle Mike's and Old World Leather.

What are folks using to carry a Redhawk? Any recommendations for a shoulder holster, especially one that doesn't cost a fortune?
Old September 11, 2001, 04:28 PM   #2
UK2TX

Hello EricM,

Hunter Holsters have some, this is a note I received from them when I asked about a 7.5" scoped Redhawk.

Regards,

UK2TX

We make a scoped revolver holster to fit the gun you have. It is available in a hip style or a bandoleer version.
This holster is now available through the Sportsman's Guide Co. Catalog. Their toll free number is 1-800-888-3006 and their wed address is www.sportsmansguide.com. Sorry, I don't have their stock number. But our style number is 68-100 for the hip version and 68-200 for the bandoleer version. You will need a size 5 to fit the Ruger you have. They will discount off of our retail price, which is $59.75 for the hip style and $79.75 for the bandoleer version. If you need additional information, please call me at 1-800-676-4868 and I will be happy to help you. We are adding you name to our next mailing list to send you a catalog.
Regard,
Debbie Taylor
Hunter Company
Westminster, CO
Old September 11, 2001, 11:04 PM   #3
EricM

Thanks. I'll check it out.
Old September 12, 2001, 04:46 PM   #4
EricM