The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > Hogan's Alley > Handguns: General Handgun Forum

Old January 29, 2010, 11:14 PM   #1
richiep

Good holster for active wear

I have a ruger lcp and run frequently and would like a good holster to work out in. Have any of you seen the holster below? I beleive it has a sweat proof layer and is why i am considering it over a more conventional belly band. Thanks

http://pistolwear.com/
Old January 30, 2010, 01:20 AM   #2
45Gunner

Has this evil world come to the lowest dregs where it is not even safe to work out without being armed? Is there no sanctity? I alway joke that I am armed except in the shower and someone recently posted a picture of a Glock in a plastic bag in the shower. Perhaps I may consider mounting a holster with velcro to the side of the John?
NRA Life Member
Old January 30, 2010, 01:36 AM   #3
richiep

Ha I like that idea.

I am a college student and live in Tuscaloosa, Al so yea there is a lot of crime around here. I don't know if I will be showering with my gun anytime soon though. Although the bag is not a bad idea.
Old January 30, 2010, 02:24 AM   #4
rburch

looks interesting, let us know how it works for you if you get one.
I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path. Where the fear has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain.
Old January 30, 2010, 07:55 AM   #5
Kreyzhorse

If you want a work out holster, why not a fanny pack type holster? That just seems like it would be more when comfortable working out or running over a belly band type holster.

Lots of companies make them. Do a search on here and you'll find a few makers and their websites.

Just a thought anyway.
Old January 30, 2010, 09:58 AM   #6
Dwight55