The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > Hogan's Alley > Handguns: The Semi-automatic Forum

Old February 10, 2010, 02:43 PM   #1
phattacorider

Girlfriend's first gun, Taurus PT709 slim

And she is in love with it! She likes the feel of the gun, it's size relative to her hand. She still needs to work on her firing, as she "jerks" the weapon just before it fires trying to antivipate the recoil, or from the fear of an uncontrollable recoil...? I fired it a few times, and cleaned it with (okay, for) her, here is what I think about it. I'm still a little new with guns so please excuse my lack of proper terminology, lol.