The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Conference Center > Law and Civil Rights

Old March 2, 2010, 04:17 PM   #1
Barkeater

Non-resident handgun in NY question

I am a resident of Vermont and would like to legally bring a handgun to my deer camp in northern NY. Is there any way for a non-NY resident to do this?

Could today's Supreme Court argument change New York's handgun laws for the better?

Thanks,
Barkeater
Old March 2, 2010, 04:22 PM   #2
mikejonestkd

100% illegal in NYS, Our wonderful state does not grant non resident pistol permits, and unregistered possession in the state is a one way ticket to the graybar hotel with 3 meals a day and an hour of time in the yard with lots of " friends "

IMO the SCOTUS case will not overturn NYS's so called " reasonable " restrictions on carrying in NYS.

Bring a rifle or shotgun and you'll be ok in NYS, so leave the handgun at home.

info at the following link:

http://www.nysrpa.org/nygunlaws.htm

Non-residents: