The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Hide > The Hunt

Old November 16, 2017, 01:35 PM   #1
TracerTesterman

I love Elephants but we need to kill them, eat their flesh, and wear their skins.

https://workingclassreader.com/2017/...r-their-skins/

I had time during my lunch break today.

I'm fairly new to hunting. (5 deer in 10 years) So let me know if I'm terribly off.

But if anyone wants to go to Africa, play with the locals, maybe over throw a dictator, and shoot the wildlife - I'm in.
Old November 16, 2017, 01:52 PM   #2
TXAZ

I’m down with your second objective.

Cave illos in guns et backhoes
Old November 16, 2017, 01:54 PM   #3
Art Eatman
Staff in Memoriam

H&Hhunter has made enough hunting trips to Africa that he is now occasionally invited by game officers to join them in culling hunts.

https://www.thehighroad.org/index.ph...o-hear.189864/
Old November 16, 2017, 02:03 PM   #4
TracerTesterman

Quote:
H&Hhunter has made enough hunting trips to Africa that he is now occasionally invited by game officers to join them in culling hunts.

https://www.thehighroad.org/index.ph...o-hear.189864/
I'll have to read that later tonight, that's pretty awesome. I used to spend a lot of time at THR, but I've drifted away from the forums over the years.
Old November 16, 2017, 02:15 PM   #5
FITASC

A good friend of mine is in the business of setting up hunts for clients (VERY WEALTHY) clients and has made over 35 safaris to Africa. He has seen first-hand what happens when legal hunting is curtailed based on emotion and not facts.
"I believe that people have a right to decide their own destinies; people own themselves. I also believe that, in a democracy, government exists because (and only so long as) individual citizens give it a 'temporary license to exist'—in exchange for a promise that it will behave itself. In a democracy, you own the government—it doesn't own you."- Frank Zappa
Old November 16, 2017, 04:16 PM   #6
jmr40