The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Hide > NFA Guns and Gear

Old December 6, 2006, 11:17 PM   #1
shooter71

Hk Mp5??

here goes my questions..prb lame but i wont know til i ask ..gotta learn somewhere right..

can a civi own a mp5? do they make one thts semi auto?
i know about the HK USC..pretty ugly looking to say the least...also can a civi own something fully auto?> not that i want one but i thought id ask since i have your attention...could a mp5 be used for home defense or would that be a no no? ive been shooting handguns for a few yrs and would like to branch out..i know i can buy M4s AR15s all day long but didnt know about the MP5 except for the USC..isnt the UMP a civi model?

so what do you think educate me on this or do i just need to get a beretta cx4 storm and roll with that
Old December 7, 2006, 12:59 AM   #2
mxwelch

Yes, if can afford it, can own a firearm, are 21 for NFA, can get a CLEO signature (or get incorporation), and get ATF approval (form 4), and find one fully transferable.

Here's one so pull out the wallet.

http://www.subguns.com/classifieds/i...uery=retrieval

Semi auto: Not sure but if it's a short barrel rifle you'll still have to do all the above to get it. The only difference is that it won't cost nearly as much.
Old December 7, 2006, 10:03 AM   #3
shooter71

http://www.bobcatweapons.com/html_pages/bw5fspro.html

i think this is what i need..semi auto, legal, the right barrel length and doesnt cost as much a some new cars lol

id like to shoot a full auto..i see all these vids of people doing it..what do they do sponsor a day at the range or something..i mean i see kids shooting fully automatic rifles ..darn it i wanna shoot one
Old December 7, 2006, 10:35 AM   #4
stephen426

Hey Shooter,

Where are you located? Some ranges actually rent full auto guns. The range I go to in Miami has a few of them.