The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Hide > The Dave McCracken Memorial Shotgun Forum

Old April 27, 2012, 12:30 AM   #1
FJ4ZROX

Nighthawk vs Scattergun Tech.

So which tricked out 870 would you purchase - the Nighthawk or a Wilson/Scattergun Tech...and why?
Old April 27, 2012, 07:51 AM   #2
Scattergun Bob

FJ4ZROX

I use to live in the twin View area of Redding as a youngster, hope it is the same wonderful place.

I am a cheerleader for scattergun Tech / Wilson, that said, I am also an ex-employee of that company. Price vrs what you get is an issue, but what you get is allot. What ever you choose, make sure it fits the nitch you NEED, not the dream you think you WANT. By the way as Dave says; the best modification of any pump guns is ware marks on the action bars!

Good Luck & Be Safe
Old April 27, 2012, 11:21 AM   #3
BigJimP

Holy cow....its a Scattergun Bob sighting ...nice to see you around big fella!!

I'm not a tactical shotgun guy ....but I do like Wilson Combat over Nighthawk ( based mostly on my almost 10 yrs of experience with their handguns ) ...not that either of them are bad ...but I like my Wilson Combat handguns a lot ..and the 3 or 4 Wilson/Scattergun Tech shotguns that I've fired, that belong to others, were pretty impressive.

I have not fired or seen a Nighthawk tac shotgun ..but if I wanted one, I would go to Wilson ...or buy the Benelli M-4 ---which I also like in a semi-auto ( I'm not a big Rem 870 fan ) ....but I know Wilson Combat will meet or exceed my expectations.
Old April 27, 2012, 11:56 AM   #4
zippy13

Quote:
Holy cow....its a Scattergun Bob sighting ...nice to see you around big fella!!
Jim, I suspect it's warmed-up in his neck of the woods, and he's come out of hibernation. It's good to see you back, Bob, we've missed your sage comments.
Old April 27, 2012, 12:07 PM   #5
Drummer101

Saw the name "Scattergun Bob" and the first thing I thought of was the medicine man from the 2010 True Grit...