View Single Post
Old July 18, 2013, 01:30 AM   #5
Senior Member
Join Date: October 18, 2006
Posts: 7,097

The Distinguished award from the CMP is different than the Distinguished Expert level award by the NRA.

The Winchester/NRA marksmanship qualification program has several levels, the highest of which is Distinguished Expert. Each qualification level is achieved by getting better and meeting the next level marksmanship standard multiple times. Competition can play a role, but you can also shoot the courses of fire with a witness (active NRA number required).

Machine guns are awesome until you have to carry one.
Jimro is offline  
Page generated in 0.03221 seconds with 8 queries