View Single Post
Old February 28, 2013, 11:50 PM   #230
Senior Member
Join Date: March 8, 2007
Location: Jamestown, New York
Posts: 256
All Special Proceedings originate in the NYS Supreme Court. They are then appealed to an intermediate court of appeals, known as the Appellate Division, which are divided by geographical region, called departments. There are four departments in New York. Western New York is under the Fourth Department Appellate Division. The final court of appeals is the New York State Court of Appeals in Albany. After the Court of Appeals comes a Petition for Certiorari to the U.S. Supreme Court.
Maxb49 is offline  
Page generated in 0.03419 seconds with 7 queries