View Single Post
Old January 20, 2013, 01:19 PM   #1
Al Norris
Join Date: June 29, 2000
Location: Rupert, Idaho
Posts: 9,549
The Opposition to Obama and Gun-Control is Rapidly Growing.

Jay Blackwell, one of the civil rights reporters has taken on the task of reporting the national opposition to the Obama Administrations efforts to create new gun-bans in the wake of the horrific Sandy Hook shooting. The list below is taken from; Sheriffs will not enforce Obama gun control laws; List reasons for defiance - Long Island Civil Liberties | I've checked his links and verified his compilation (but don't take my word or Jay's - do your own research).
  1. Oregon:
    Linn County Sheriff Tim Mueller
    Douglas County Sheriff John Hanlin
    Baker County Sheriff Mitchell Southwick
    Josephine County Sheriff Gil Gilbertson
    Crook County Sheriff Jim Hensley
    Coos County Sheriff Craig Zanni
    Curry County Sheriff John Bishop
    Grant County Sheriff Glenn Palmer
    Washington County Sheriff Pat Garrett
  2. Colorado:
    El Paso County Colorado Sheriff Terry Maketa
    Larimer County Sheriff Justin Smith
    Mesa County Sheriff Stan Hilkey
    Weld County Sheriff John Cooke
  3. Alabama:
    Madison County Sheriff Blake Dorning
    Morgan County Sheriff Ana Franklin (not confirmed)
    Houston County Sheriff Andy Hughes
  4. California:
    El Dorado County Sheriff John D’Agostini
    Fresno County Sheriff Margaret Mims
    Stanislaus County Sheriff Adam Christianson
  5. Missouri:
    Johnson County Sheriff Charles Heiss
    Lawrence County Sheriff Brad DeLay
    Livingston County Sheriff Steve Cox
  6. Arizona:
    Maricopa County Sheriff Joe Arpaio
    Yavapai County Sheriff Scott Mascher
  7. Florida:
    Martin County Sheriff Bill Snyder
    Bay County Florida Sheriff Frank McKiethen
  8. Georgia:
    Cherokee County Sheriff Roger Garrison
    Gilmer County Sheriff Stacy Nicholson
  9. Idaho:
    Canyon County, Idaho Sheriff Kieran Donahue
    Madison County Sheriff Roy Klingler
  10. Ohio:
    Boone County Sheriff Michael A. Helmig
    Clermont County Sheriff A.J. Rodenberg
  11. South Carolina:
    Charleston County Sheriff Al Cannon
    Spartanburg County Sheriff Chuck Wright
  12. Kansas:
    Johnson County Sheriff Frank Denning
  13. Kentucky:
    Jackson County Sheriff Denny Peyman
  14. Minnesota:
    Pine County Sheriff Robin Cole
  15. Nevada:
    Humboldt County Sheriff Ed Kilgore
  16. Texas:
    Smith County Sheriff Larry Smith
States where lawmakers are proposing "non-enforcement" legislation:
  • Alaska
  • Mississippi
  • New Mexico
  • Tennessee
  • Utah
  • Wyoming
Utah Sheriffs take stance on gun control | – Salt Lake City, Utah News & Weather from KSTU Television FOX 13. The Utah Sheriff's Assoc. has written a strongly worded letter to Obama. Twenty-eight of the 29 Sheriff's signed the letter - Jim Winder of Salt Lake County did not sign. There was a strong hint that the Sheriffs thought that confiscation would be pursued, and vowed to stop such, even to the point of lethal force. Possibly why Sheriff Winder would not sign the letter.
Al Norris is offline  
Page generated in 0.07763 seconds with 7 queries