View Full Version : Sports Only Auction . com Anyone heard of this one?

March 10, 2006, 11:43 PM
I had an email asking me to join this new auction site.


I have looked it over very little and would like to know if anyone has heard, or used this this auction website. They are pushing the Guns and related items in my email.


Brief overview of the site:

1.) No cost to Join
2.) * No cost to List * = High Quality entry and display system
3.) * $0.20 per item to Sell * - NO percentage (%) of final value!
** $0.20 per item Is the Total Charge! **

FREE BROWSING...Stop in and look around {*!*}

4.) Immediate account activation = No need to obtain an authorization code to finalize the sign up
5.) Do NOT need to enter Credit Card info
6.) Automatic re-list for 14 months - Saves you time and expense
7.) You are welcome to list your URL in your item description
You may add a link to any other auction, classified or personal site. "Added exposure at no cost"
8.) Anti-Sniper Function = Any bid placed within the last 5 minutes of an auction resets the auction for an additional 5 minutes.
9.) Traders - may list up to five (5) items for $.05 listing fee

Please take a few minutes to preview this award winning site.

We do NOT offer Tricks, Gimmicks, Hidden Fees or Dozens of Pages of Rules to control every aspect of your internet life. Our site was designed for Adults as a fun place for Buyers-Sellers-Traders to meet and exchange sports items.

Best Regards,
Howard, webmaster

We attempt to mail only to people we believe would have an interest in our site. If you would like to be removed from any future mailings: Simply return this mail with "Remove" in the subject line and we will remove your email immediately.
Sports Only Auction - 402 Wall Street - Valparaiso, IN 46383
Phone: 219-465-0852 Fax: 219-462-0292

If you would like to report this email as deceptive SPAM to the FTC.... Click on the link below: http://www.sportsonlyauction.com/reportspam.html

WHat do you think? :confused: :confused:

Sorry if this is a duplicate thread. I ran a search in here first, but did not come up with this one. If anyone has posted about this place in the past, I will take a look. :cool:

March 11, 2006, 04:01 PM
yeah, I got one of those emails too. I just ingored it, I get a lot of spam, and considered this just more.

March 11, 2006, 04:05 PM
I've been there before to look for little league Bats. Never for Guns though