PDA

View Full Version : AR carbine stock Configuration


bigbadbotts
October 26, 2004, 08:48 PM
Being the unformed Aussie that I am, I would lime to know some thing. Is it possible to change a carbine with a collapsible stock in to one with a ridged stock? :confused:

VaughnT
October 26, 2004, 08:52 PM
Yes, it is entirely possible. And rather easy to do, as well.

bigbadbotts
October 26, 2004, 09:01 PM
Even the AR-15’s they look complex to change over?

fanoblack
October 26, 2004, 11:12 PM
I believe it is just a matter of unscrewing the old stock and screwing in the new one. I'm sure I missed a step, but thats the general idea.

fanoblack

jailbait
October 26, 2004, 11:31 PM
depends on the stock you buy. Some of the stocks require assembly prior to installation. other than that, it's just like ole' boy said, unscrew the old, screw on the new. not hard.