PDA

View Full Version : Sig custom shop

Roland Thunder
April 16, 2013, 02:23 PM
I think I am going to get either the Action Enhancement Package or the Short Reset Trigger package done on my Sig 226. I talked to Sig on the phone to try to ascertain the difference and the way he explained it was that the SRT would only help the reset to enable quicker follow up shots but the AEP would smooth out the trigger and take up some of the slack and over travel.

I used to be a pretty good shot with my Sig until I started shooting a 1911 with a trigger job. Now I can't shoot the Sig worth a hoot without jerking the gun and flinching. It sounds to me like the AEP will take more of the slack and play out of the trigger and make it more 1911 type smooth.

Your take?

BarryLee
April 16, 2013, 02:32 PM
I have the SRT on my P220 and P229 and really like the overall feel of the trigger. However, I cannot really comment on what the Enhancement Package might offer. I am just curious if you discussed the possibility of doing both packages and what the cost might be? I assume much of the labor would be the same for both packages, so maybe they could cut you a deal.

TunnelRat
April 16, 2013, 03:15 PM
I used to be a pretty good shot with my Sig until I started shooting a 1911 with a trigger job. Now I can't shoot the Sig worth a hoot without jerking the gun and flinching.

I might sound like an a-hole, but honestly it just sounds like you need some practice with SIGs again. I don't believe in buying things to make you a better shot.

Roland Thunder
April 16, 2013, 03:46 PM
I don't believe in buying things to make you a better shot.

No one is asking you too.

ClydeFrog
April 16, 2013, 03:56 PM
The SIG custom shop may be the way to go.
I'd advise checking the site of top SIG Sauer pistolsmith Bruce Gray.
Gray's website was Gray Guns but I think they changed the name.