PDA

View Full Version : Quick M10-762 AK47 Review

Mr Budha
June 19, 2012, 09:58 AM
Hello! A little disclaimer, I am totally new to firearms so forgive me of any newb-ness :p

Okay, So this is my first AK, choose this after quite a bit of looking around. The sights were a little off, needed to be adjusted. Luckily there was a guy at the range who happened to have the adjustment tool with him. Sighted it in, and boy was it accurate (I was only able to shoot up to 50 yards, but will be going soon to try 75 and 100). Feels good and shoots good. Plan on putting some accessories in the future.

The gun came pretty heavily coated in oil from the factory but wasn't a big deal. Gun was easy to take apart and clean (although I didn't clean the gas tube because I didn't have the correct hex key) before shooting. The finish on the gun also isn't that great, you really need to keep some oil in the metal to keep it looking good. But I plan on taking good care of it so that isn't too big a deal.

I did have one issue, but that was with a bad Tula round. Primer didn't completely ignite, most of it ended up in the receiver, and the bullet got stuck in the barrel. Field stripped it, pushed the bullet out with a cleaning rod, wiped out as much as the grain that I could and loaded her back up. No problems after that. Again my only gripe is that you need an hex key to get the front gas chamber off, and of course they don't include it. Also the pro mag it came with is meh but I ordered a steel magazine from aim surplus that worked beautifully. Overall, very happy with my purchase.

One last thing..this gun is LOUD. Although I think the muzzle break is part that. Not a great sample but here is a link to me taking a few shots the day from the pics. Thanks for looking!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_5I41FcqP5k

Some pics:
http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a87/Julian305/538230_10150860093602271_34517279_n.jpg