PDA

View Full Version : Need advice on a HD rifle...

ThorInc
November 29, 2011, 07:41 PM
I am a novice shooter and gun owner. My current HD firearm is a Mossberg 590A1 but I am looking to add a rifle as well. I have researched for hours and have come up with a Winchester 1894 Short 30-30. I am leaning towards level actions but I need advice in deciding. My research indicates the 94 new is seriously expensive and it is also not made locally. Any advice or criticism is welcomed.

Willie Lowman
November 29, 2011, 09:02 PM
There will be many who will tell you that nothing less than a AR 15 or AK 47 type rifle will do for HD.

I don't think this to be true myself. Lever guns are great guns. If it was me, I would look at the Henry .44 mag carbine.

jhgreasemonkey
November 29, 2011, 09:05 PM