PDA

View Full Version : Romanian PSL 54c VS iCanada CETME

BergisheLandSaint11
November 16, 2011, 08:37 PM
Hello,

I have a Very nice romanian psl, direct import, chromed rifling, good mil-spec condition.

Have a friend who wants to trade me a CETME made in canada (before shipment to the states for the century abortions, made by iCanada?)

and a cz 52 with a 9mm conversion....

Now i will be serving in the Ohio Military Reserve soon, and Im wondering which will be more effective in a combat/survival/military setting.

and to say thanks to the gents who respond, I will upload a couple pix of the beauty and a couple of my aquistions. First post, yeah im a noob. sorry for any noobness

SurplusShooter
November 16, 2011, 09:02 PM
I would keep the psl cheaper to shoot and it is already scoped plus you have the irons if you need them just flip the lever and off goes the scope.

BergisheLandSaint11
November 16, 2011, 09:31 PM
True, But at the same time...PSLs are more fragile than svds, meaning gotta watch the 184+ grain. CETMES will eat anything you feed them and bury them in the dirt.

My ideal package is A Long range rifle, and a close range assualt rifle i.e. cetme and draco or psl and ak...cant decide.

My sidearm will be the cz 52 and glock 22.

rex_lee
November 17, 2011, 09:47 AM
HELL NO. I have a PSL, and briefly owned a CETME. Century Arms CETME's are basically junk. It never fired more than 3 rounds without jamming, and abused the cases it did extract. Research CETME's first. Google CETME feeding issues or something along those lines. I wish I had before I dropped cash on it.

dakota223
November 17, 2011, 01:01 PM
Don't know much on the ohio military reserve. but if it was me I'ld go for calibers that are readily available by local law enforcement. since its under the governor. Going with calibers the state patrol uses might be more benneficial.

chack
November 17, 2011, 01:58 PM