PDA

View Full Version : Do We Have Many CAS Shooters Here?

Shotgun693
October 3, 2011, 08:01 PM
I've been shooting SAS since 1997. I used to shoot 3 matches a month but only one a month now.

Crunchy Frog
October 3, 2011, 09:23 PM
I don't know how many there are but there are some.

I've been shooting cowboy almost two years in Greenville, SC. I shoot at my home club and visit other clubs from time to time.

If any other forum readers are interested, I'd say give it a try. Cowboy shooters are usually very friendly and like to help new shooters get started.

I visited a club match of a different shooting discipline recently and (with the exception of a couple of guys I already knew) nobody said a word to me. At the cowboy matches we not only welcome visitors, we RECRUIT them!

Fingers McGee
October 3, 2011, 10:55 PM
I've been shooting CAS since 1999. Member of 4 Missouri clubs & Founding member of one of them. I've traveled to matches in numerous other states & have only met friends I didn't know I had at each match.

Magnum Wheel Man
October 4, 2011, 06:30 AM
new CAS shooter here, SASS number in the 93,000's... I'm "Leadin MyGun" on the cowboy range... I've only been to 4 matches so far ( one of them the MN state championship )... no, I'm not that good, but was invited to come anyway... I currently shoot 49er... but am thinking of shooting classic cowboy next year

it's been really fun, the club I shoot with holds the state championships each year, & has a full old west town to shoot up to 12 stages... I'm still new enough, that I make major improvements each time... only had one miss last time out...