PDA

View Full Version : Ok, this must sound like an incredibly stupid question but...

Kimio
May 27, 2011, 03:35 PM
I recently purchased a Stag Arms Model 4 M16 style AR15, fiddling around with the elevation knobs at the range helped, but I couldn't remember how many meters the sights adjust per click of the knob.

Meaning, does one click adjust in 25 meter increments? If I recall the rifle is already zeroed at 100 meters, reading the users manual didn't really help me unfortunately.

It has a detachable carrying handle with built in sights in case you're wondering.

Thank you for reading this, I'm still very new to the AR15 platform so please bare with my ignorance.

chadstrickland
May 27, 2011, 03:58 PM
Lol ok dude..its not a stupid question..but when it comes to open sights you will have to zero that rifle in at whatever range you want it to be..you cannot zero open sights for someone eles ( to my knowledge )..so get some ammo and paper and get to the range..now those sights I believe are 1/2 moa per click..maybe 1/4....what moa stands for is minute of angle..1 moa is 1 inch at 100 yards..so if your rifle had 1/2 moa clicks then it would take two clicks to move your point of impact 1 inch..if it was 1/4 it would take 4 clicks...you following me :)...either google the rilfe and see or go to the range and see....now when I mentioned that you cannot zero another persons rifle and have it be set in for them..what I was trying to explain is that your head is shaped different than the other persons..your cheek weld is different....and hmm..if you are wondering why someone can't set in a scope for you..is because a scope ( most of them ) force you in a way to hold your head in a certain spot to see the whole image..some don't.but most do..and that's the reason people can borsight other peoples scopes and it be close..( I said close and not precisely true )...hope this helped

Art Eatman
May 27, 2011, 04:23 PM