PDA

View Full Version : How did owning a gun save your life?

Uzi4u2
May 31, 2010, 11:03 AM
I was a ticket agent 15 years ago opening up a train station in a very undesirable neighborhood. I was going up the ramp with my bag. I had money and a ton of tokens in the bag. I had no clue that the person in front of me had plans of taking my money from me with his best friend that was right behind me. I didn't realize that I was about to be attacked until I was attacked. The guy in front of me suddenly stopped. The other guy grabbed my bag from behind. I had only a moment to react because the guy in front of me just pulled out his knife. I pulled out my Browning Hi-power. You should have seen his face when he saw this handgun pointing in his face. He turned white, which was a hard thing for him to do. The battle for the bag was over in an instant without me firing a shot. They took off running. I was obviously violating the handgun ban that Chicago had. Luckily for me I don't believe in listening to idiots. Have you had a similar experience or worse?

Onward Allusion
May 31, 2010, 11:16 AM
Glad you made it out ok.

I would suggest not talking about illegal activities online regardless of statute of limitations, especially as it relates to [color=#FF0000]█[/color][color=#FF0000]█[/color][color=#FF0000]█[/color][color=#FF0000]█[/color][color=#FF0000]█[/color]cago. You'll never know when an over zealous ADA want to make a few points with King Richie. I am so so so very glad that I don't live there anymore.

Deputy Dog
May 31, 2010, 11:29 AM