PDA

View Full Version : Pulled over while CC..What to do

AutoGeek
March 9, 2010, 04:54 PM
I am no expert on this subject. It would be hard to be a expert on this subject simply because of all the different laws in each state and this is a forum and anyone from any state in the USA could be reading it. I have read a lot of info on the subject and just want to share some points and advice that makes the most sense to me. After reading on the subject, one source might tell you to do the opposite of what another might tell you to do, so this is just my views on what I would do and how I would conduct myself if being pulled over by the Police on a traffic stop with a Concealed handgun.

Before your trip:

If there is something you don't want the police to discover, put it way out of site and the best place is to put it is in your Trunk, if you have one. Why? Because no one wants to have there vehicle searched even if you have nothing to hide and as long as the police don't see anything illegal or have cause to think you are a danger, they do not have the right to search your vehicle unless they have prob cause or see something illegal or you give them permission.

When Being Pulled Over:

You want to get to a safe spot as far off the road as possible, without taking to long or coasting. A traffic stop is the number one cause of police deaths in the U.S because of traffic accidents. During this time don't be reaching into the glove box, console or under the seat, in some states this is cause enough to search your vehicle, If you seem to be hiding or concealing something.

After You Stop: