PDA

View Full Version : SKS soda can launcher

samsmix
April 4, 2007, 06:41 PM
I know it's the ultimate useless accessory, but I still want one. Does anyone know where to get one of these? How about blanks to use them with?

270Win
April 4, 2007, 11:02 PM
Soda can?

I know of - and own - the golf ball launcher, from Bloom Automatic (http://bloomautomatic.com)

7.62x39 blanks are hard as hell to come by these days; luckily Bloom themselves has a huge store of old Wolf blanks, and sell them at a rate of $6 for a box of 20.

Hopefully Dan's Ammo will restock their supply!

krameel
September 7, 2011, 11:26 PM
Newbie here. I understand this is an old thread but I still wanted to post.

The SKS can launchers are incredible...the whole range stops to watch. Hard to find but there are specs on the internet to make your own.

New mfg 7.62x39 non-corrosive blanks are available at ammoman.com

Cheers!

Mark
http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa77/mottobur/Blanks1.jpg
http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa77/mottobur/Blanks2.jpg

Jim243
September 7, 2011, 11:32 PM
Cool, I've got to get some dummy garnades for my Yugo, I can see the range officers going ape when I put one on my SKS to fire.(LOL)

Jim

Mike Irwin
September 8, 2011, 06:14 AM
Damn, I wish I had known about these a couple of years ago when I had access to a friend's farm on which to shoot.

Unfortunately, those days are now gone.

chris in va
September 8, 2011, 11:02 AM
So, do these actually launch a 12oz can of soda or just the name they're given? I've seen the golf ball versions.

FrosSsT
September 8, 2011, 06:01 PM
I understand that this launcher was developed shortly after the success of the T shirt launcher by angry beverage servers who worked at sports stadiums and needed a more timely manner to get their product from A to B....:rolleyes:

krameel
September 9, 2011, 01:22 AM
"So, do these actually launch a 12oz can of soda or just the name they're given? I've seen the golf ball versions."