PDA

View Full Version : Mauser trigger sear smithing

jcadwell
January 24, 2007, 07:04 PM
I have a 24/47 mauser that I'd like to do some trigger work on.

Does anyone know what the sear and cocking piece engagement dimensions should be? Most specifically the engagement angles on each piece?

I'm a instrument machinist by trade and want to true up the trigger if possible. I have access to everything needed to do this safely accept the info.

Thanks.

Tom2
January 25, 2007, 09:19 AM