PDA

View Full Version : Springfield XD KB!...

minsonngo
December 16, 2006, 01:50 PM
Glocks aren't the only guns that KB!

http://www.hi-upload.com/upload/uploaded2/100_0789.jpg

http://www.hi-upload.com/upload/uploaded2/100_0788.jpg

Nigelcorn
December 16, 2006, 01:56 PM
Wow. What ammo where you using?

minsonngo
December 16, 2006, 01:58 PM
The guy was shooting his own reloads. I think it was 230 lead rn with 5gr of win231.

threegun
December 16, 2006, 03:02 PM
So much for a fully supported chamber. Just goes to show you that the KB is not a "Glock" only issue nor a chamber support issue. The Glock haters are not going to like this news.

Mokumbear
December 16, 2006, 03:12 PM
Ouch!

I am no expert, but it does seem from anecdotal evidence that
reloads raise the chance for a KB.

Do you think that polymer framed pistols of any variety have a greater chance of a KB?

Now, on the other hand, my local gun shop has a KB'd revolver that
certainly looked like it was once a pretty solid piece of steel hardware.
It was reloads in this case, also.

(Although, I might add that in a play to increase profits, they insist you
buy your ammo there, which I dislike). They can then point to the
KB'd revolver and say, "See!"...

Gib
December 16, 2006, 04:05 PM
The KB doesn't look even close to the chamber from the picture. It looks as if it went off just above the mag. Pretty strange.

BUCKMARK
December 16, 2006, 04:09 PM
"The KB doesn't look even close to the chamber from the picture. It looks as if it went off just above the mag. Pretty strange."

That's usually where they blow out. Many Glocks that have KB'd did the same.

Look at the right side of a Kahr poly handgun...they have a "blowout patch" built into the frame.

4EVERM-14
December 16, 2006, 04:15 PM
Could it have been a high primer-out of battery discharge??

Gib
December 16, 2006, 04:19 PM
You’re starting to scare me. :eek: I think I'll stick with carbon steel frames.

Doug.38PR
December 16, 2006, 04:27 PM