PDA

View Full Version : What do you think of Kahr pistols?

Rapidrob
January 15, 2006, 06:17 PM
Hellow, I'm new here to this fourm. Not new to firearms, been collecting since 1964. I did a trade yesterday for a Kahr M9 pistol, older model, unfired in box. I have to admit that I'm not an expert on the Kahr pistols. The workmanship seems to be well done. The trigger pull is a little long for me, but liveable. What is the story on the Kahr pistols? When did they come to be? Do they have a good reputation for CCW? Thank you in advance for any information.

45SuperBob
January 15, 2006, 06:30 PM
The son of the Korean Moon minister guy started the company. Some people have had bad luck with Kahrs, other run like Glocks, I just broke my first one in today, a new PM9, and had no problems. It reminds me of a single stack Glock with a longer trigger, I like it alot and it is tiny for a 9mm.

http://www.rickross.com/reference/unif/Unif36.html

:popcorn

3CI
January 15, 2006, 06:58 PM
I have two PM9s and both of them are excellent shooters. The first 50 rounds when the gun is tight can result in failures to return to battery, but since then both of mine have run smoothly and have been shot a lot. I carry mine daily.

Rapidrob
January 15, 2006, 07:11 PM
The date on the Trijicon is 1997. I'm assuming that is the year the pistol was made also. I read the post on all of the bad maching the other fellows ended up with. Guess I got lucky with this pistol. I traded a surplus SKS rifle for it.

varoadking
January 15, 2006, 07:23 PM
Not interested...

Dfariswheel
January 15, 2006, 07:39 PM
Just remember, on the Internet and in the gun shop, the guns that have problems are the ones that get talked about.
You never seem to hear about the good ones that work.

The Kahr is one of todays top quality guns, and is rapidly becoming this generation's "Gold Standard" in a personal defense gun.