The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > Forum Support > Site Questions and Tech Support (NO FIREARMS QUESTIONS)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old December 6, 2001, 12:48 AM   #1
labgrade
Member In Memoriam
 
Join Date: November 29, 1999
Location: west of a small town, CO
Posts: 4,346
oddity when posting - wuz up?

When posting to most any forum, I usually get to just walk right on in - no log-ins w/username/passwords, etc. Seems normal except when I manually delete cookies & that resets itself after first time.

Lately, I've had to log in, & that immediately after posting in another forum.

Any ideas what's going on?
labgrade is offline  
Old December 6, 2001, 01:00 AM   #2
Caeca Invidia Es
Staff Alumnus
 
Join Date: November 18, 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 834
Might be a corrupt cookie, try deleting your cookies and come back. See if that clears things up.
__________________
MOLON LABE!

I don't approve of political jokes, I've seen too many of them get elected.
Caeca Invidia Es is offline  
Old December 6, 2001, 01:03 AM   #3
labgrade
Member In Memoriam
 
Join Date: November 29, 1999
Location: west of a small town, CO
Posts: 4,346
Total temp internet files wiped ... we'll see.

Had been wiping them about every other day & only had the problem since I haven't in about 5 or so.

Time will tell.

Thanks, CIE, & will let you know one way or the other.
labgrade is offline  
Old December 6, 2001, 08:48 AM   #4
C.R.Sam
Senior Member
 
Join Date: October 29, 1999
Location: Dewey, AZ
Posts: 12,859
Should wipe your cookies fairly often, otherwise the crumbs will get all over your motherboard and then the chip thingys will be thirsty and you'll have to pour milk over your key thing. Then you get flys around your fingers and have to put on ointment for them. Never ending battle.

Sam
C.R.Sam is offline  
Old December 6, 2001, 09:09 AM   #5
labgrade
Member In Memoriam
 
Join Date: November 29, 1999
Location: west of a small town, CO
Posts: 4,346
Sam, I would, but I gots me one o' those fornit things inside ... don't want him goin' hungry.
labgrade is offline  
Old December 6, 2001, 05:39 PM   #6
labgrade
Member In Memoriam
 
Join Date: November 29, 1999
Location: west of a small town, CO
Posts: 4,346
Started doing it again just now in the roll yer own forum.

Had posted to a few earlier, let the PC sit for a couple & on a reply attempt, wanted me to sign back in ... ?

BTW, this no real big deal, but something not seen before - which usually indicates something's up.
labgrade is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
This site and contents, including all posts, Copyright © 1998-2014 S.W.A.T. Magazine
Copyright Complaints: Please direct DMCA Takedown Notices to the registered agent: thefiringline.com
Contact Us
Page generated in 0.06198 seconds with 7 queries