The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Hide > The Dave McCracken Memorial Shotgun Forum

Thread Tools
Old March 27, 2012, 06:52 PM   #1
Join Date: April 24, 2008
Location: TN
Posts: 45
screw in choke

Does anyone know if you can put a screw in choke on a barrel that is already made with a full choke? The gun is a marlin 55 goose gun. Thanks
comancheblack2 is offline  
Old March 27, 2012, 07:05 PM   #2
Senior Member
Join Date: April 16, 2009
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 193
Depends on the outside diameter. Most all gunsmiths that do the work list minimum diameters on their sites. Check Briley and Carlson under services for the dimension needed.
Orphanedcowboy is offline  
Old March 28, 2012, 08:29 AM   #3
Join Date: March 9, 2010
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 33
Contact Mike Orlen at:
Best prices and service, bar none.
maierar is offline  
Old March 28, 2012, 08:47 AM   #4
Senior Member
Join Date: November 17, 2004
Location: NH, USA
Posts: 708
Another plug for Mike Orlen!
Liberals don't care what you do... as long as it's mandated.
RUT is offline  

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:40 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
This site and contents, including all posts, Copyright © 1998-2015 S.W.A.T. Magazine
Copyright Complaints: Please direct DMCA Takedown Notices to the registered agent:
Contact Us
Page generated in 0.04959 seconds with 7 queries