The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > Hogan's Alley > Handguns: The Semi-automatic Forum

Old February 1, 2011, 01:51 PM   #1
EvanWhite

Browning Hi Power appraisal

Hi. I am new to firearms and these forums. I have a Browning Hi Power as my only gun (photos below). I don't really like how it feels, and I have used my brother's glock enough to know that I would prefer that over this hi power. However, before I go try and trade in the hi power, I would like to know how much it is worth. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Old February 1, 2011, 02:18 PM   #2
38superhero

something smells fishy....
Old February 1, 2011, 02:26 PM   #3
EvanWhite

How do you mean?
Old February 1, 2011, 02:27 PM   #4
goodspeed(TPF)

Welcome to the forums.

Where are you located?

http://www.thepiratefleet.com/index.shtml
Old February 1, 2011, 02:34 PM   #5
EvanWhite

California. Is that a problem? Complete noob here.
Old February 1, 2011, 02:44 PM   #6
goodspeed(TPF)

Well, from what I hear people in Cali have a real hard time with some real "interesting" laws, so I guess it MAY be a problem.

On a more serious note, the HP in question should be in the $500-$700 range depending on the private purchaser involved. A gun shop will probably be in the $300-$400 range. My advice: Sell it privately and buy a used Glock. You will have enough money left over for at least a case (1000rnds) of ammo. Enjoy. -Goodspeed

http://www.thepiratefleet.com/index.shtml
Old February 1, 2011, 02:45 PM   #7
Pahoo

Quote:
Somewhat agree ?? .....

Be Safe !!!
Old February 1, 2011, 02:52 PM   #8
EvanWhite

Honestly, I don't get it. What is fishy?
Old February 1, 2011, 02:54 PM   #9
Amin Parker

I think that is a silver chrome model. You want to sell it to buy a Glock???

Really???

Consider a CZ pistol before you decide.
Old February 1, 2011, 03:05 PM   #10
redsrtturbo

saw the post earlier- I agree with fishy smell

I stayed away, you should too!
Old February 1, 2011, 03:05 PM   #11
scottl