The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Skunkworks > Handloading, Reloading, and Bullet Casting

Old April 5, 2010, 07:39 PM   #1
whit

redding or forster single stage press

I'm trying to decide which single stage press to buy a Redding Boss II or a Forster. This will be my first press and want to buy a very good press. Need some Help.
Old April 5, 2010, 08:26 PM   #2
Bamashooter

out of those 2 i would go with the redding.
Old April 5, 2010, 09:03 PM   #3
Hog Buster

I have an old Bonanza, the forerunner of the Forster. Same press, except for color. I’ve been loading on mine for about 50 years. I’ve loaded uncounted thousands of rounds and never the slightest problem. Lost a few jaw springs over the years, but that wasn’t the fault of the press.
Old April 5, 2010, 09:20 PM   #4
Retooferab

I bought the Big Boss II because I knew nothing about the Forester. I have since seen the Forster in person and it is impressive. I like my BB II and am happy with it.
"Firearms stand next in importance to the Constitution itself. They are the American people's liberty teeth and keystone under independence. The church, the plow, the prairie wagon and citizens firearms are indelibly related." - George Washington "Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well armed lamb contesting the vote." - Ben Franklin
Old April 6, 2010, 07:54 PM   #5
sophijo

press

Either.........
Old April 6, 2010, 08:55 PM   #6
BigJakeJ1s

No contest: Forster Co-Ax.