The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Skunkworks > Handloading, Reloading, and Bullet Casting

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old October 8, 2006, 01:08 PM   #1
springmom
Senior Member
 
Join Date: October 26, 2005
Location: Houston area
Posts: 1,823
Blazer brass

Quick question: can you reload Blazer brass?

We're fixing to get into reloading for at least our .45's, and eventually when we get a .44 mag. Usually we shoot Blazer brass because our guns digest it fine and it's cheap. But I need to know if we can keep the cartridges and reload them. (Not the aluminum stuff, I know it can't be reloaded).

Thanks.

Springmom
__________________
I will not be a victim

home on the web:
www.panagia-icons.net (my webpage)
www.nousfromspring.blogspot.com (Orthodoxy)

"I couldn't hear you. Stop firing the gun while you're talking!" Frank Drebin, The Naked Gun
springmom is offline  
Old October 8, 2006, 02:57 PM   #2
silicon wolverine
Senior Member
 
Join Date: April 28, 2006
Location: South dakota
Posts: 674
Yes you can but its life is limited compared to other brass. I get about three loadings out of blazer brass and its shot. i can get almost 10 loads out of winchester or even up to fifteen out of starline.

SW
silicon wolverine is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
This site and contents, including all posts, Copyright © 1998-2014 S.W.A.T. Magazine
Copyright Complaints: Please direct DMCA Takedown Notices to the registered agent: thefiringline.com
Contact Us
Page generated in 0.05258 seconds with 7 queries