The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Hide > The Dave McCracken Memorial Shotgun Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old September 2, 2004, 02:52 PM   #1
bbrown
Junior Member
 
Join Date: September 2, 2004
Posts: 1
model 11

does any one know if the old model 11`s(pre-1928) require that you press the bolt release button in order to load shells into the magazine?thanks
bbrown is offline  
Old September 29, 2004, 06:09 AM   #2
Brian Dale
Member
 
Join Date: June 2, 2004
Posts: 62
I'm assuming that you mean a Remington Model 11...

Yes. I have to do that on mine (manufactured in 1915).
Brian Dale is offline  
Old September 30, 2004, 04:56 AM   #3
Dave McC
Staff In Memoriam
 
Join Date: October 13, 1999
Location: Columbia, Md, USA
Posts: 8,812
Yes.
Dave McC is offline  
Old April 13, 2005, 06:12 PM   #4
lrglnman
Member
 
Join Date: January 7, 2005
Location: Cookeville,Tennessee
Posts: 74
yes i have to on mine pre 1911
lrglnman is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
This site and contents, including all posts, Copyright © 1998-2014 S.W.A.T. Magazine
Copyright Complaints: Please direct DMCA Takedown Notices to the registered agent: thefiringline.com
Contact Us
Page generated in 0.06532 seconds with 7 queries