The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Skunkworks > Handloading, Reloading, and Bullet Casting

Old January 11, 2007, 01:03 PM   #1
TNBulldog

Which press to buy, how much?

I went to the Lee Precision site and saw a 3 Hole Turret Press Kit and a Loadmaster Press Kit on the clearance rack. I'm wanting to reload .44 magnum, .454 casull and 30 carbine shells. I have no experience with this and was curious if either of these would be suited for reloading these calibers well. I'll likely reload 200 rounds per sitting I assume. If these are not good choices, what should I go to? Being a novice, I don't need the "Cadillac" of presses, just one I can use from month to month without much trouble.
Old January 11, 2007, 01:31 PM   #2
rwilson452

Lee presses