The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > Hogan's Alley > Tactics and Training

Old February 3, 2005, 10:28 PM   #1
edgeofhell

most painful??

Many many times we have debated on the stopping power and killing power of every gun ever imagened,, just for the hell of it whats your opinion on what round would be the most painful to get hit with?

I've always heard that getting hit with a 22lr is worse than death, but theres gotta be other rounds out there that deliver enough pure pain that would make you wish you were dead

discuss
Old February 3, 2005, 10:41 PM   #2
mathman

A 12 gauge 00 buck load to the chest has gotta hurt...unless you're already dead.
Old February 3, 2005, 11:07 PM   #3
redhawk41

please keep in mind that this is pure speculation as i have no experience

it seems that the "pain" from a bullet wound would be shut off by the brains shock factor. most real world shootings i have read about most folks didn't even realize they had been shot until they saw the blood.

a taser or OC in the eyes might be more "painful" than a bullet wound.

again, pure speculation
Old February 3, 2005, 11:11 PM   #4
Bob Freddy

How about a 22 in the belly or a .357 right through the knee

I have also heard a collapsed lung from a chest shot hurts like a bitch until they stabilize the pressure.

Hopefully we can all avoid the business end of the gun

Bob
Old February 3, 2005, 11:24 PM   #5
Wraith

12 Ga #8 Shot

Never Forget 9/11.

Cold dead hands...
Old February 4, 2005, 01:13 AM   #6
MrBill