The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Skunkworks > Handloading, Reloading, and Bullet Casting

Old December 6, 2013, 09:06 PM   #1
skizzums

shotshell reloading

hey guys, i came across the most wonderful gun buy of my short lifetime today, got a nagant hex reciever, a nagant m44 and a 16.5 inch h&r 12ga pump for the low low price of 300$ for everything.

i have never reloaded shotgun shells before, i saw some very affordable lee kits, and since i have been happy with my lee reloading equipent so far i will stick with it. please walk me through the basics, what kind of primers? do i need to buy new hulls? or can i reuse? how any times? anyone know a good mold for slugs for a sooth bore?

just let me know the differences of supplies between shotgun and metallic reloading please and what i will need to get started. i have very little experience even shooting a shotgun btw.

thanks for any input, you guys always rock and teach me priceless knowledge
Old December 6, 2013, 11:01 PM   #2
rg1