The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Skunkworks > Gear and Accessories

Old November 16, 2001, 02:57 PM   #1
faiello5

Graham's Pocket Holster Review

As many of you may know, Michigan recently passed CCW legislation allowing us common folk to carry a concealed handgun. When my mode of dress doesn't allow me to carry my G19, I carry my KelTec P32. I have been carrying it in a Graham's Custom Gun Leather pocket holster. It is the Cookie model and can be seen here http://www.grahamscustomgunleather.b...m/generic.html;$sessionid$HBP13NIAABGHOP5MFMNZPQR53QVSNPX0?pid=1. I paid $25 for the holster and couldn't be happier.

I have been using the holster for a couple of months now and think it is time to post a review here for my fellow TFLers. This is not my first Graham holster and it is also not the first time I have had good things to say about Ron and his holsters. I have one of his beltslide models and one of his IWB models, so my expectations for the Cookie were pretty high going in. To make a long story short, this holster is as outstanding as the other Graham holsters that I have purchased and used.

The Cookie I purchased from Ron was a right handed black model with a leather band reinforced opening. Upon first inspection, I noticed that the leather was a nice even color without any flaws. It was hand-boned with a mini sight track for the front sight (I use the term "sight" very loosely as anyone who owns a P32 knows that the front sight is really just a little bump on top of the front of the slide). The edges were nicely rounded and blended. The stitching was very even and also well done. Overall the finish of the hoslter was excellent.